Parent Resources

ALL resources below from administrative team below can be accessed at one site created by our AmeriCorps teachers:

https://sites.google.com/view/northeastonlineresources/home
ELA (Reading, Writing, Spelling, Vocabulary, Composition, Literature)
  •  Reading Eggs [K-3]  www.readingeggs.com
  •  StoryBird  www.storybird.com
  •  Study Island [2-12] www.studyisland.com
  •  newsELA  https://newsela.com/
MATHEMATICS  
  • Math Seeds [K-2] www.mathseeds.com
  • BrainPOP www.brainpop.com
  • CoolMath www.coolmath.com
  • Legends Of Learning www.legendsoflearning.com
  • Khan Academy www.khanacademy.org
  • Study Island [2-12] www.studyisland.com
  • GoMath! https://my.hrw.com/
SCIENCE
  • BrainPOP www.brainpop.com
  • Legends Of Learning www.legendsoflearning.com
  • Mystery Science www.mysteryscience.com
  • Defined STEM https://app.definedstem.com/students
SOCIAL STUDIES
  • newsELA https://newsela.com/
  • Wonderopolis http://www.wonderopolis.org/
  • National Geographic https://www.nationalgeographic.org/education/classroomresources/
  • Library Of Congress http://www.loc.gov/teachers/
SPECIALS/ELECTIVE OPPORTUNITIES ART
  • We strongly encourage students to color, draw, and craft projects of interest.
LIBRARY/MEDIA SCIENCE
  • https://www.nsteens.org/ (Internet Safety resources, videos games, free)
  • https://www.commonsense.org/education/digital-citizenship (Internet Safety resources, reviews everything)
  • https://www.fbi.gov/resources/parents (internet safety resources)
  • Be Internet Awesome (Internet safety, gamified, curriculum available)
MUSIC
  • We strongly encourage parents to consider practicing an instrument or singing songs with their child(ren) at home.
HEALTH/FITNESS
  • As shared by the PA Department of Health, children are “encouraged to play outside, go for a family walk, ride a bike, etc.
FAMILY/CONSUMER SCIENCE
  • We strongly encourage families to engage and interact with their child(ren) at home in the areas of daily living, including cooking, cleaning, and other living skills.
WORLD LANGUAGE
  • Students are able to practice world language skills via www.duolingo.com.