North East Education Foundation Meeting

Monday, November 6, 2023 – 5:30 PM North East School District Administration Office – Conference Room

DIRECTORS

Parents/Community Directors:	Present
Mrs. Holly Ferruggia	\boxtimes
Mr. Carl Gregg	\boxtimes
Mrs. Beth Lewis	
Mrs. Susan Maas	\boxtimes
Mrs. Bobbi Randall	\boxtimes
Mrs. Selina Uglow	
Mr. Rick Winschel	\boxtimes

School District/Board Directors:PresentMr. Jeffrey Fox, Business AdministratorImage: School Board PresidentImage: School Board PresidentDr. Nick Mobilia, School Board PresidentImage: School Board PresidentImage: School Board President

 \boxtimes

Dr. William Renne, High School Principal

ME	ETIN	IG M	INU [.]	TES

- Meeting commenced at 5:30 p.m.
- Welcome Introduction
- Old Business
 - Approve Minutes: Monday, August 7, 2023 Meeting
 - Motion to Approve: 1st Mr. Nick Mobilia, 2nd: Dr. William Renne
 - Motion Approved
- New Business
 - Treasurer's Reports through September 2023 Mr. Fox
 - Motion to Approve: 1st Mr. Carl Gregg, 2nd Dr. Michele Hartzell
 - Motion Approved
 - 2022-2023 Compiled Financial Statements Mr. Fox
 - Motion to Approve: 1st Mr. Nick Mobilia, 2nd Mrs. Susan Maas
 - Motion Approved
 - o 2022 Form 990 Mr. Fox
 - Motion to Approve: 1st Mr. Carl Gregg, 2nd Dr. William Renne
 - Motion Approved
 - Provide allotment assistance and transfer unrestricted general funds in the amount of \$3,525.00 to the Ted Miller Scholarship fund to transition the fund to a permanently endowed scholarship fund
 - Motion to Approve: 1st Dr. William Renne, 2nd Mr. Rick Winschel
 - Motion Approved
 - Approve transfer of \$5,000 to the NEEF Agency Fund (Endowment) within the North East Community Foundation (NECF)
 - Motion to Approve: 1st Mr. Carl Gregg, 2nd Mrs. Susan Maas
 - Motion Approved

- Approve Treasurer to invest excess cash in certificate of deposits to maximize interest earnings on short term funds
 - Motion to Approve: 1st Mr. Nick Mobilia, 2nd: Dr. William Renne
 - Motion Approved
- Term Limits Stagger Initial Terms for Continuity
 - Three years with a maximum of two consecutive three-year terms, plus one year
 - July 1, 2023-June 30, 2024 (1 year)
 - Mrs. Bobbi Randall
 - Mrs. Holly Ferruggia
 - July 1, 2023-June 30, 2025 (2 years)
 - Mr. Carl Gregg
 - Mrs. Susan Maas
 - Mrs. Selena Uglow
 - July 1, 2023-June 30, 2026 (3 years)
 - Mr. Rick Winschel
 - Mrs. Beth Lewis
 - Motion to Approve: 1st Dr. Michele Hartzell, 2nd: Mrs. Bobbi Randall
 - Motion Approved
- Election of President
 - Mr. Rick Winschel elected
 - Motion to Approve: 1st Mr. Nick Mobilia, 2nd Mrs. Susan Maas
 - Motion Approved
- Election of Vice-President
 - Mr. Carl Gregg elected
 - Motion to Approve: 1st Mr. Nick Mobilia, 2nd Mr. Rick Winschel
 - Motion Approved
- Appointment of Mr. Jeffrey Fox as Secretary/Treasurer
 - Motion to Approve: 1st Dr. Michele Hartzell, 2nd: Dr. William Renne
 - Motion Approved
- o Update: Athletic Facilities Improvement Capital Campaign Mrs. Ferruggia
- Items for Future Presentation or Discussion
 - Athletic Facilities Improvement Capital Campaign
 - o EITC Saturday Superstars, Summer Learning Lab, Mini Grant for Teachers
 - My School Bucks
- Next Meeting Monday, February 5, 2024, 5:30 PM
- Adjournment
 - Motion to Adjourn 1st: Mr. Nick Mobilia, 2nd Mrs. Holly Ferruggia
 - Meeting Adjourned at 6:45 p.m.